Past Events

2015 Speakers


in alphabetic order

  • Eugenio Ambrosi, International Organization for Migration (IOM), Regional Director for Europe

  • Kalin A. Anev Janse, Member of the Management Board, Secretary General of the European Stability Mechanism (ESM)

  • Ignazio Angeloni, Member of the Supervisory Board of the Single Supervisory Mechanism (SSM)

  • Dimitris Avramopoulos, European Commissioner for Migration, Home Affairs and Citizenship

  • Mia Bloom, Professor of Security Studies at the University of Massachusetts

  • Nicholas Burns, Sultan of Oman Professor of the Practice of International Relations at the Harvard Kennedy School of Government (moderator)

  • Ming-Po Cai, Chairman, President and Managing Partner at Cathay Capital Private Equity

  • Daniel Calleja Crespo, Director General for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs, European Commission

  • Henry Chu, London Bureau Chief, Los Angeles Times and Nieman Fellow at Harvard University

  • Richard Corbett, MEP and former advisor to the President of the European Council

  • Karel De Gucht, Former EU Trade Commissioner

  • Isabelle Falque-Pierrotin, Chair of the Article 29 Working Party, DG Justice, European Commission

  • Joan Farre-Mensa, Assistant Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School (moderator)

  • Jonathan Faull, Director-General, Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union, European Commission

  • Kristalina Georgieva, Vice-President of the European Commission for Budget and Human Resources

  • Anthony L. Gardner, Ambassador of the US to the EU

  • Ana Gomes, MEP and Member of the EP Delegation for Relations with the United States

  • Karen Jacobsen, Director of the Refugees and Forced Migration Program at Feinstein International Center, Tufts University (moderator)

  • Karl Kaiser, Director of the Program on Transatlantic Relations at the Weatherhead Center for
    International Affairs, Harvard University

  • Jytte Klausen, Professor of International Cooperation, Brandeis

  • Lambert Koch, Director of the Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovation Research and Rector of the University of Wuppertal

  • Hans-Helmut Kotz, Visiting Professor of Economics, Center of European Studies, Harvard University (moderator)

  • Robert Z. Lawrence, Professor of International Trade and Investment, Harvard Kennedy School (moderator)

  • Charles Maier, Leverett Saltonstall Professor of History, Harvard University (moderator)

  • Thea Mei Lee, AFL-CIO, Deputy Chief of Staff, former Policy Director

  • Ian Lesser, Senior Director for Foreign and Security Policy at the German Marshall Fund (tbc)

  • Marco Magnani, Visiting Fellow at School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS) at John Hopkins University (moderator)

  • Charles Maier, Professor of History, Harvard University (moderator)

  • Stefano Manservisi, Head of Private Office, High Representative of the EU for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy

  • Jose Manuel Martinez Sierra, Jean Monnet ad persona Professor for the Study of European Union Law and Government, Director of Real Colegio Complutense, Harvard University (moderator)

  • Ellis Mathews, Head of Division for China, Hong Kong, Taiwan and Mongolia, European External Action Service

  • Rebeca Minguela, Entrepreneur, Founder and CEO of Blink, and General Manager at Groupon

  • Dan Mullaney, US Chief Negotiator for TTIP

  • Athanasios Orphanides, Professor of Practice of Global Economics and Management, MIT

  • David O’Sullivan, Ambassador of the EU to the US

  • Farah Pandith, former Special Representative to Muslim Communities for the US Department of State, HKS Fisher Family Fellow (moderator)

  • Alex ‘Sandy’ Pentland, Toshiba Professor of Media Arts and Sciences and Director of the MediaLab, Entrepreneurship Program, MIT

  • Anders Fogh Rasmussen, 12th NATO Secretary General and former Prime Minister of Denmark

  • Viviane Reding, MEP, former Vice-President of the European Commission for Justice, Fundamental Rights and Citizenship

  • Olli Rehn, MEP and Member of the EP Committee on International Trade (tbc)

  • Stapleton Roy, Former US ambassador to China and expert in Asian affairs

  • John Sammis, Deputy Head of Mission, US Mission to the EU (tbc)

  • Vivien Schmidt, Jean Monnet Professor of European Integration, Boston University (moderator)

  • Dirk Schumacher, Managing Director & Senior Economist, Goldman Sachs & Co. KG, Frankfurt

  • Suzanne Sheldon, Director of Office of International Migration, US Department of State

  • Bruce Shneier, Fellow at Berkman Center for Internet and Society, Harvard University (moderator)

  • Melinda St. Louis, Director of International Campaigns with Public Citizen’s Global Trade Watch

  • Anthony Teasdale, Director General of the European Parliamentary Research Service

  • Pierre Vimont, Secretary General of the European External Action Service

  • Jim Waldo, Chief Technology Officer, Harvard University, and Gordon McKay Professor of the Practice of Computer Science (moderator)

  • Kent Walker, Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Google

  • Manfred Weber, Chairman of the European People’s Party Group at the European Parliament

  • Klaus Welle, Secretary General of the European Parliament










Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload